Governor-Elect Ron DeSantis Announces Transition Team Chairs

TALLAHASSEE, FL- Today, Governor-Elect Ron DeSantis announced four Florida leaders to spearhead transition for the new administration. Congressman Matt Gaetz, Speaker Richard Corcoran, Senator George LeMieux, and Former Lieutenant Governor Toni Jennings will serve as chairs to the Ron DeSantis transition team. 

DeSantis campaign chair, Susie Wiles, will serve as Executive Director and Congressman DeSantis’ former Chief of Staff, Scott Parkinson, will join the team as Deputy Executive Director. 

“I’m proud of this strong leadership team. They will work to deliver a strong and seamless transition process,” said Governor-Elect Ron DeSantis. “I’m confident these individuals will ensure our administration is ready to lead on day one to make our state cleaner, safer and stronger for all Floridians.” 


TRANSITION CONTACT: Dave Vasquez, (727) 504-4676

RPOF CAMPAIGN CONTACT:  Meredith Beatrice, (850) 688-5405

CHAIRMAN CONTACT: Yohana de la Torre, (239) 896-4695

Get press releases by email